Community Information Centre (CIC)

The Community Information Centre (well known as CIC) Project has been implemented on pilot basis in 30 blocks of the North Eastern states and Sikkim in India. State wise list of blocks for Pilot implementation is given below and the main project was inaugurated on 17th August 2002 with the dedication of 457 CICs to the people of the North-East India by Hon'ble Minister for Communications and Information Technology and Parliamentary Affairs, Shri Pramod Mahajan in Guwahati.

In view of the successful implementation of the CIC Project in the North Eastern States it was decided to extend the same to other parts of the country. The first state to be taken up was the state of Jammu and Kashmir. This was due to the fact that the barriers for access to ICT, such as difficult geographical terrain and lack of infrastructure which were found in the North Eastern states were also an issue for Jammu and Kashmir. It was felt that the basic needs of citizens such as information, education, entertainment and health services can be addressed through the establishment of Community Information Centres in the state. These centres would serve as a platform for e-governance, e-learning and other IT enabled services in the state.

In-order to bring an IT based society upto the depth of village level 6 Nos. of CIC took the responsibility in the district Udalguri after bifurcation from the district Darrang. The Udalguri district CIC profiles are given below :

Sl. No. CIC Name Location Operator Name Contact Nos. E-mail URL
1 CIC Udalguri BDO Office, Udalguri 1. Amal Sarmah 94351-84531 asm-udalguri@cic.nic.in http://udalguri.nic.in
2. Ratul Kr. Bhattacharya  
2 CIC Khoirabari BDO Office, Khaoirabari 1. Kandrapa Sarma 94358-20169 asm-khairabari@cic.nic.in http://khairabari.nic.in
3 CIC Bhergaon BDO Office Bhergaon 1. Paresh Saharia   asm-bhargaon@cic.nic.in http://bhergaon.nic.in
2. Nabin Bado  
4 CIC Rowta Chariali JBHM High School, Rawta Chariali 1. Nurul Hoque 03711-262372 asm-rowtachariali@cic.nic.in http://rowtachariali.nic.in
2. Nalini Saharia  
5 CIC Majbat BDO Office 1. Kusum Kr. Sarma 03711-246274 asm-majbat@cic.nic.in http://majbat.nic.in
2. Jinti Sarmah  
6 CIC Kalaigaon  Old Navodaya Vidyalaya Builing Campur 1. Sabita Devi   asm-kalaigaon@cic.nic.in http://kalaigaon.nic.in
2. Nabjyoti Baruah  

** Resigned


2010,District Administration,
Disclaimer : Efforts have been made to make the information as accurate as possible. All the information or views are provided by the concerned departments of the district.
Website Designed & Developed by :NIC Udalguri District Centre.

Webmaster: udalguri@nic.in